All Shook Up April 2021

All Shook Up (Young At Part) is a musical inspired by and featuring the songs of Elvis Presley, with the book by Joe Dipiertro.  Based very loosely on Twelfth Night, this show was ready to be performed on 21st April 2021 at Central Studio, Basingstoke but, with just four weeks to opening night, all theatres and live performances were closed due to the Coronavirus pandemic.  However, through online rehearsals originally, then finally in small groups and recordings, our wonderful musical director, Tori Eglin, managed to produce a recording for the cast to keep as a memory of all their hard work when it became very evident that this show was not able to be performed. Key cast members were also leaving college to go on to adult life.  Perhaps one day it will be reprieved with a new cast.


Chad – Alex Williams

Natalie – Elin Shepherd

Dennis – Dan Harris

Matilda – Sarah Merritt (show production)

                    – Katie Conquest (cast recording)

Earl – Joe Kinge

Lorraine – Emma Keenan

Dean – Henry Welldon

Sandra – Georgina Kelly

Sylvia – Lauren Stephens

Warden – Sam Harrison

Bus Driver – Ben Hastings


COMPANY   –   (first name alphabetical order)

Aidan Strachan, Alex Matthews, Amy Miles (Vocal Captain),

Daisy Roberts Silverthorne, Ella Newborough, Emelia Bennett,

Emma Berwick, Fiona Wright, Grace Edmonds, Hayley Day, Holly Rust,

Issy Rosenthal, Joby Forster, Kayleigh Stock, Mia Kahr, Morgan Jones,

Poppy Roberts Silverthorne, Seren Morris, Shyla Schuster, Sophia Newborough Talia Knop.


Directors   –   Fiona Morgans & Elain Burchell

Musical Director   –   Tori Eglin

Choreographer  –  Hollie Parks


Stage Manager   –   Nicki Hawkins

Wardrobe   –   Teresa Hollingshead

Props   –  Owen White

Set Designer   –  Theo Nicholas


Chairman   –   Fiona Morgans

Secretary   –   Sandie Thomson

Treasurer   –   Elain Burchell

Members:  Claire Roberts, Kristi Hibbard Jenkins, Lesley Rust, Nicki Hawkins, Rachel Glover,

Ruth Vardigans, Ian ‘Spud’ Smith, Tori Eglin

Co-opted members:  Iona Strachan, Jade Hollingshead, Sally Manning, Teresa Hollingshead